Login | Register
Community Service
Special Interest Groups
Calendar of Events
Spring Event: Raffle, Fashion Show, Luncheon
Scholarship Application
How to Join
How to Register
Contact Us
Directory & Yearbook
Officers & Committees
Photo Album
Member Profiles
Our Logo files
Forms for Members

In 1920 a group of Carrollton women got together to form a special club which was dedicated to the study of books and fine literature.  What began as the Carrollton Study Club later became the Carrollton Women's Club.  The Carrollton Women's Club joined the Texas Federation of Women's Clubs in 1939 and remained a member until 1994 when the club voted to leave the Federation in order to focus all efforts in the Carrollton area.  We became incorporated on March 19, 2002 and have 501(c)(3) status. Our Tax ID is 71-0878550.
The club is known for donating its time, talents and money to various community projects such as donating a windmill to Rural America, an identification sign at Crosby Recreation Center and contributing toward the Liberty Chimes at the Gravley Center.
More recently, the Club has raised funds through their Charitable Fundraising and Disbursements programs and their Community Service projects. Texans Can Academy, Metrocrest Services/Community Clinic/Medical Foundation, The Family Place, Bea’s Kids, Children’s Advocacy Center for Denton County, and Patriot PAWS Service Dogs were a few of the well-deserved charities that have benefited from this diverse and talented group of women.
Since 1980, the main purpose of CWC has been to provide scholarships to young women who live in Carrollton and graduate from local, public high schools.  In order to fund the scholarships CWC hosts an annual Spring Event which includes an elegant County Club setting for a luncheon, fashion show and exciting raffle. Scholarship recipients are introduced to the Club during our end-of-year meeting in May.
Our members participate in many special interest groups, monthly meetings which include informative, as well as, entertaining programs, and a business meeting followed by a “lunch bunch.”
In 2020 the Carrollton Women's Club celebrates 100 years of dedicated service to a great community! 
Mrs. A. T. Stewart 1920-21 Mrs. C. Smith 1966-68
Mr. J. M. Allen 1921-22 Mrs. C. A. Good 1968
Mrs. Roy Degan 1922-23 Mrs. Hallford 1968-70
Mrs. J. M. Allen 1923-25 Mrs. Kenneth Hughes 1970-72
Mrs. C. A. Good 1925-27 Mrs. Neil Holm 1972-74
Mrs. W. D. Smith 1927-29 Mrs. Nan Walvoord 1974-76
Mrs. J. M. Allen 1929-30 Mrs. C. E. Sivess 1976-78
Mrs. G. T. Vandergriff 1930-31 Mrs. Delle Prichard 1978-80
Mrs. J. T. Rhoton 1931-33 Mrs. S. Whittington 1980-81
Mrs. W. H. Noble 1933-34 Mrs. Cherie Pierce 1981-83
Mrs. Roy Russell 1934-36 Mrs. Betty Luallen Frye 1983-85
Mrs.  W. Clem 1936-37 Mrs. V. Gannaway 1985-86
Mrs. E. P. Berryhill 1937-39 Mrs. Sylvia Gravley 1986-87
Mrs. F. H. McMurray 1939-41 Mrs. Cheryl Flatt 1987-89
Mrs. C. A. Good 1941-43 Mrs. Ilene Oldfield 1989-91
Mrs. W. H. Noble 1943-45 Mrs. Sara Salmon 1991-93
Mrs. Tom Fields 1945-47 Mrs. JoAnn Mayes 1993-95
Mrs. John Mitchell 1947-49 Mrs. Mary Ann Rehagen 1995-97
Mrs. Jack Blanton 1949-50 Mrs. Marilyn Rose 1997-99
Mrs. C. Blalack 1950-53 Mrs. Mary Lou Schoenberg 1999-00
Mrs. T. V. Tipps 1953-55 Mrs. Carolyn Huddleston 2000-02
Mrs. Harry Jordan 1955-57 Mrs. Marilyn Rose 2002-03
Mrs. David Slaughter 1957-58 Mrs. Mary McCrummen 2003-05
Mrs. B. Jackson 1958-59 Mrs. Cathy Ferrero 2005-07
Mrs. Robert Souter 1959-62 Mrs. Beverly Weidinger 2007-09
Mrs. Roy Russell 1962-64 Mrs. Maria Tobey 2009-11
Mrs. B. Thompson 1964-66 Mrs. Linda Hoffman 2011-13
    Mrs. Nancy Putnam 2013-15
    Mrs. Michele Fry 2015-17
    Mrs. Lark Tribble 2017-19