Login | Register
Community Service
Special Interest Groups
Calendar of Events
Spring Event: Raffle, Fashion Show, Luncheon
Scholarship Application
How to Join
How to Register
Contact Us
Member Directory
Officers & Committees
Financial Information
By-Laws & Standing Rules
Photo Album
Member Profiles
Our Logo
Forms for Members
    Scholarship Application  

Changes to CWC Scholarship Application Process due to COVID-19 (as of 3-25-2020)
Original deadline for applications is waived.
All documents are still required:
·       Completed application form,
·       Personal letter from applicant,
·       Two letters of recommendation, and
·       Recent transcript showing GPA and class rank.
Applications from girls taking advantage of the Dallas County Promise will not be accepted.
If schools open by April 27, applications (with all the other required documents attached) will be picked up from the Campus Scholarship Liaison at each campus after the 3rd day school is open.
If schools DO NOT open by the last week of April,  applications (with all the other required documents attached) should be mailed or delivered to Anita Leclaire at 1643 Silverleaf Dr., Carrollton TX 75007 or sent by email to Anita Leclaire at leclairea48@gmail.com by May 1, 2020.

Scholarships Application Process for 2020
The Carrollton Women’s Club will be awarding college scholarships in May.  Although we cannot yet commit to this year’s scholarship awards, in past years we have been able to award multiple scholarships of up to $2,000 to deserving young women who live in Carrollton, Texas.
In order to be considered for our scholarship award, the student must meet the following criteria:
  • Must be a female Carrollton resident
  • Must be in the top 25% of her graduating class
  • Must include SAT or ACT score on the application
  • Must have family income of less than $75,000 or extenuating circumstances
  • Should demonstrate involvement in school or community organizations and participation in community service projects or other volunteer work. 
Applications must be submitted by March 24, 2020 and include all of the following:
  • Our Scholarship Application form
  • A personal letter of application explaining why the applicant wants this scholarship
  • Two (2) letters of recommendation
  • An official transcript, including grade point average and class rank
We have Scholarship Teams working closely with Creekview High School, CFBISD Early College High School, Harmony School of Innovation, Mary Grimes Education Center, Newman Smith High School, Ranchview High School, R.L. Turner High School, Texans Can Academy (CFB), Hebron High School (LISD), and W.T. White High School (DISD).  Thus, if you attend one of these schools, please contact your counselor or scholarship coordinator to help you in the process.
Please let us know if you have any questions regarding the CWC scholarship process. We look forward to visiting with you.
2019-2020 Scholarship Committee Chairs:
Anita Leclaire leclairea48@gmail.com and Nancy Fitzpatrick fitznanc@gmail.com